[File] Page on [Options] Dialog Box
On [File] page on [Options] dialog box, you can modify the following settings.
Turn it on to also save the drawing preview when a drawing file is saved. Saving a preview enables thumbnail display of drawing files on Windows Explorer.
[Create Backup File]
Turn it on to save the previously saved contents as a backup file when saving a drawing file. Backup files are saved in the same folder as the original files with the extension of ".rpcb".
Turn it on to automatically create a backup file for recovery at a specified interval. Input an interval for creating a backup file in the interval box.
Backup files for recovery are used when RootPro CAD hangs up or closes abnormally. The file can be opened the next time the system starts up.
When RootPro CAD closes normally, backup files for recovery will be automatically deleted.
[Keep the last AutoBackup version if I close without saving]
When turned on, even if RootPro CAD ends normally, the automatically backed up recovery data will not be deleted.
You can open the automatically backed up recovery data from [Unsaved Automatic Backup Files] on [File] menu.
[Automatically save template when closing the drawing file]
Turn it on to automatically save a template file when closing a drawing.
Turn it off to save a template file after displaying a message box to confirm saving a template file.
[Show message when saving in a different version format]
Turn it on to display a confirmation message if the version format of the file you are saving is different from the one you have open.
|▪||The confirmation message is displayed when a new drawing or a drawing file in a format other than RootPro CAD is opened and saved in an older version format, or when the version format of the file to be overwritten is different from the one being opened.|
|▪||For the normal template Normal.rpct, it always autosaves even if [Automatically save template when closing the drawing file] is unchecked.
However, if the file version format of the standard template differs from the version format of the saved file, a confirmation message will be displayed if [Show message when saving in a different version format] is turned on.
[File saving format]
Set the data format to be saved to a file.
[Template file location]
Specify the default folder to be displayed on [Save As] dialog box when creating a new drawing from a template, or saving a drawing as a template.
[Template of new document]
Set the template file to be loaded when you create a new document.
Specify the executable file of an external editor to be launched when the image is to be edited by another application.
|▪||Backup files for recovery do not warrant complete restoration of drawing files.|
|▪||When you change the settings of [Template of new document], if the template file before the change matches the template file name of the import setting of the DWG/DXF file, SXF file, and JWW/JWC file, the template file of each import setting is also changed. The initial value is Normal.rpct.|